Group Picture, March 2019

From left to right: Ryan, Charlotte, Erik, William, Elizabeth, Edward, Bassma, and Mohamed Amine


 

Principal Investigator

Mohamed Amine Gharbi 

Assistant Professor of Physics 

PhD, University of Montpellier, France

Email: mohamed.gharbi@umb.edu

Phone: 617 287 5997

My Resume

 


Graduate Students

 

 

 

Ryan Preusse

Background: Physics 

Project: Confinement of ordered materials

Period: Fall 2018 - present

Email: Ryan.Preusse001@umb.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

Charlotte Kyeremah

Shared with Prof. Chandra S. Yelleswarapu

Background: Physics 

Project: Optical properties of ordered materials

Period: Fall 2018 - present

Email: C.Kyeremah001@umb.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

Edward Lipchus

Shared with Prof. Chandra S. Yelleswarapu

Background: Physics 

Project: Liquid Crystal Sensors

Period: Spring 2019 - present

Email: Edward.Lipchus001@umb.edu

 

 


Undergraduate Students

 

 

Elizabeth R George

Background: Physics 

Project: Confinement of ordered materials

Period: Summer 2018 - present

Email: Elizabeth.George001@umb.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Erik R Drybread

Background: Physics 

Project: Diffusion in complex fluids

Period: Summer 2018 - present

Email: Erik.Drybread001@umb.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Bassma S Bawazeer

Background: Physics 

Project: Directed Assembly of nanomaterials

Period: Fall 2018 - present

Email: Bassma.Bawazeer@umb.edu 

 

 

 

 

 

William Emery

Background: Physics 

Project: Confinement of liquid crystals

Period: Spring 2019 - present

Email: William.Emery001@umb.edu

 

 


Lab Alumni 

2- Himani Pandita, Graduate Student (Summer 2018)

1- Godsgift Omere, Undergraduate Student (Spring 2018)


Group Picture, October 2018

From left to right: Mohamed Amine, Charlotte, Erik, Bassma, and Elizabeth


Group Picture, July 2018

From left to right: Erik, Elizabeth, Himani, and Mohamed Amine


We are always seeking motivated undergraduates, graduate students, and postdocs interested in soft matter and biophysics research. Contact Prof. Gharbi about possible opportunities.